Campus Diary Media

Get great Campus Vibes delivered straight to your inbox as they happen, just a click away, Sign Up Now.
Email address

University Entry Set At 46 Points

University entry is now a C+ of 46 points.

After considering the total declared capacities in both public and private universities for degree programs under Government sponsorship, taking into account the 2016 K.C.S.E. examination results, the Placement Service (KUCCPS) Board has set the cut-off point for placement to Degree programs at the minimum aggregate of C+

The board has also approved that all candidates who have attained a minimum aggregate grade of C – (Minus) may apply to be placed into Diploma programs under Government sponsorship.

The Placement Service therefore wishes to announce to all the candidates who meet the approved cut-off points that the online application system will open for the First Revision of Degree and Diploma Choices for the 2017/2018 placement on January 30, 2017 at 0000 hours and close on February 17, 2017 at midnight.

Candidates who did not apply for placement through their schools may use this opportunity to submit their choices.

The revision/application exercise will be done online by all applicants including those who had submitted their applications through their respective schools, and would wish to revise their choices. There will be no manual application.

The application procedure may be accessed through the Placement Service website

Other relevant guiding information such as degree and diploma programs per university and college, subject clusters, similar programs, previous cut-off points (where applicable), subject requirements by regulatory bodies and weighted cluster calculation by performance index may also be accessed as downloads from the same website.

Between Monday, January 30, 2017 and Saturday, February 4, 2017, the Placement Service will send officers to the following universities and colleges to assist those who may need assistance on how to use the online application system:

Placement Service Offices at ACK Garden House, 1st Ngong Avenue, Community, (near Ardhi House), Nairobi Technical University of Mombasa – Mombasa Coast Institute of Technology – Voi Nyeri National Polytechnic – Nyeri Rift Valley Technical Training Institute – Eldoret Kabarak University – Nakuru Town Campus Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology – Kakamega Kisii Polytechnic – Kisii Kisumu Polytechnic – Kisumu Alupe University College – Busia Kenya Methodist University – Meru Wote Technical Training Institute – Wote/Makueni Maasai Mara University – Narok Garissa University College – Garissa Nyandarua Institute of Science and Technology – Nyahururu Kitale Polytechnic – Kitale Kenya Water Institute (Kitui) – Manyenyoni Site, near Kitui School.

Between February 6, 2017 and February 17, 2017, applicants may visit the Placement Service offices in Nairobi for assistance.



Leave a Comment



Sign Up Now

Get great Campus Vibes delivered straight to your inbox.
Email address
Secure and Spam free...